City COVID-19 Updates


Westmorland has a City Council form of government with seven elected positions, five Council members, one City Treasurer and one City Clerk. The Mayor is appointed by the council members and serves a one-year term, but may be re-selected to serve more than one term.

Council meetings are held the 1st and 3rd Wednesday’s of every month starting at 6:00 pm.

  • Ana Beltran - Mayor
  • Justina Cruz
  • Ray Gutierrez
  • Xavier Mendez - Mayor Pro Tem
  • Judith Rivera

City Treasurer

  • Terri Nava 

CIty Clerk

  • Darlene Berber

Councilmembers may be reached by calling City Hall at 760-344-3411